LL.M.

One year programme with Global exposure

Admissions open for 2022-23

Programme Introduction

The master of laws (LL.M.) programme is a one-year degree program open to both Indian and International Students. The candidates can choose from 8 different specializations:

LL.M. Residential :

  • Corporate and Financial Law & Policy
  • Intellectual Property Rights & Technology Law
  • International Trade & Investment Law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution
  • Taxation Law
  • General Legal Studies
  • Human Rights
 

LL.M. Non-Residential :

Environmental Law, Energy Climate Change Law (in association with WWF-India).

WHY STUDY LL.M. @ JGU

Learn about the world-class legal education offered at JGLS.

Programme Brochure

  • Fees and Scholarship Details
  • Programme Modalities, Curriculum and Pedagogy
  • Global Faculty and International Advisors
  • Semester exchange and Dual LL.M. Opportunities
  • Amenities and Facilities
Download

Semester Exchange and Dual LL.M. Opportunities

JGLS has extensive collaborations with leading law schools around the world. In the past, students have been nominated for our 'Semester Exchange' programme to pursue postgraduate legal studies at leading law schools overseas. Participants will also have the opportunity to study and earn a Dual LL.M. Degree with our partner institutes.

INTERNATIONAL COLLABORATIONS

Careers for LL.M. Students

JGLS has entered into multiple MoUs and collaborations to facilitate internships and placements for JGLS students and graduates. JGLS also has extensive ties within government, businesses, and civil society, which are used to assist in placing our students and graduates. Our graduating students have opted for diverse careers in organizations ranging from law firms, corporates, senior counsels, think-tanks, start-ups, and public policy organizations, among others.

Our Recruiters

Level

Masters


Course Fee (Yearly)

Rs. 3.5 Lacs (LL.M. Residential) & (Non-Residential))


School

Jindal Global Law School


Duration

1 Year


Programme Start

1st August 2022


Last Date to Apply

30 June 2022


Contact Us 

For 5 Year B.A./B.B.A/B.Com LL.B.

Debjyoti Bhattacharya

8930110758
dbhattacharya@jgu.edu.in

Suruchi Makkar

8930110817
smakkar@jgu.edu.in

For 3 Year LL.B. (Hons.)

Vinod Madaan

7027850258
vmadaan@jgu.edu.in

Poorvi Srivastava

7419656528
psrivastava@jgu.edu.in
 

For B.A (Hons.) Criminology and Criminal Justice

Abhay Ojha

7419748931
aojha@jgu.edu.in

For B.A (Hons.) Gender Studies

Stuti Lal

7419748914
stuti@jgu.edu.in

For B.A. (Hons.) Human Rights

Manisha Priyadarshni Bhagat

7419748917
mpbhagat@jgu.edu.in

LL.M. Programme (1 Year)